Francesca Chuidian

Airbrush Make Up by: Toni Rodriguez assisted by Maiko Abe; Hair: Nanette Tan

Taal Vista Hotel; Chapel on the Hill Nasugbu; Pics taken by Maiko Abe

My last post was Fran’s prenup make up and last Saturday, July 3 was her wedding day which ofcourse I also did her make up. I was quite challenged with Fran since for her wedding day she also wanted dark make up which is usually not requested by many brides for their wedding day. The day before the wedding she texted me requesting for thicker false eyelashes as we were opting for dramatic eyes. On the wedding day itself I was carrying 3 different thick eyelashes which were all tested on her but in the end she decided to use the exact ones that were used on her prenup make up. Francesa was very particular and my mission that day was to make her happy with the end result of her bridal makeup.

Here are some of Fran’s pics: (for her before pics pls view: https://makeupartistinpink.files.wordpress.com/2010/06/fran.jpg)

For her eye make up, I actually had to use Kajal to achieve the look that she wants. Good thing I had stocks of indian kajal with me, MAC kohl on her eyes didn’t give the same result as the kajal did, the intensity of good ol kajal’s are still the best when trying to achieve dramatic eyes. I made sure though that the kajal was very much blended on her eyes and the dramatic eyes we were trying to achieve was not too dark for a wedding.

Hair by Nanette Tan:

Fran’s husband Carlos asked me to do airbrush make up on him too since he had seen how Fran’s airbrush make up for their prenup had stay put despite the 4hour outdoor shoot. Here’s Carlos with airbrush make up:

I also did airbrush foundation on Francesca’s mom and her sister but the rest of the traditional make up was done by the fab Maiko Abe. Here’s Alexis, Fran’s sister:

Fran’s dramatic eye make up was a little tricky. During her trial make up I noticed how her eye make up would be eaten up by her skin in just a few minutes and not even MAC’s eye primer would do the job. So for her wedding, I used Urban Decay primer potion which effortlessly did the magic. I like how the dark eye make up though edging on the smokey eyes still didn’t look so over the top for such event. Blending was still the key for this kind of eye makeup for a wedding.

and a picture with my bride:

This was my first “dark eyed makeup bride” and I was glad I was able to deliver it exactly how the bride wanted it!

One thought on “Francesca Chuidian

Comments are closed.